The Library and Museum of Freemasonry

Freemasonry is one of the world's oldest secular fraternal societies, a society concerned with moral and spiritual values. Members are taught the rules of Freemasonry by a series of ritual dramas that follow ancient forms and use stonemasons' customs and tools symbolically.

The Library and Museum of Freemasonry houses one of the finest collections of Masonic material in the world. It is open to the public, Monday to Friday, free of charge.

Symbols of Freemasonry

The Three Great Lights

The Three Great Lights of Regular Freemasonry are the Volume of Sacred Law, the Square and the Compass. Taken together, they represent a symbol of Masonic life, because no regular Lodge can open the Craft without their presence.

The Volume of Sacred Law

The Volume of Sacred Law is a symbol of Tradition.

Syndicate content